Russell Westbrook Hits Referee In The Head

Photo Credit: Mark D. Smith-USA TODAY Sports

Photo Credit: Mark D. Smith-USA TODAY Sports

Russell Westbrook Hits Referee In The Head

 

During a timeout in the first quarter of last night’s game between the Oklahoma City Thunder and the Charlotte Hornets, Russell Westbrook tried to throw the ball to the referee. The referee wasn’t looking though, therefore getting hit in his head, with the ball. You can see that it was a total accident and that Russell Westbrook did not intent to hit the referee, Westbrook though, still got hit with a technical foul, the first of the year. He most likely will also be featured on the next Shaqtin’ A Fool.

I think it’s a bad call. This isn’t a technical foul in my eyes.

Kudos to Enes Kanter showing some love for Westbrook, trying to hide him.

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *